Everything is ‘pear’fect @ The ‘Pear’fect Pantry

The ‘Pear’fect Pantry, Wembley

IMG_6612
The pears are everywhere here.

I always see the sign that leads to The ‘Pear’fect Pantry in Wembley whenever I drive by to and from work. Initially, you’d have no idea where The ‘Pear’fect Pantry was. All you could see were many blocks of units (lucky for them!). I had heard that they were located behind a laundrobar, so honestly, I took a guess of where to park… thankfully I took the right turn! The ‘Pear’fect Pantry is another cafe situated in the ‘burbs – just what I love. And they really do love their pears.

I caught up with one of my best friends on this occasion. It was a weekday morning, and it was just us and a few other people. There’s not a whole lot of seating, but they utilise the outdoor area well, with more seating (‘pear’fect) for when the sun comes out. Lack of seating is sometimes why brunch is best done during the weekday. The ‘Pear’fect Pantry is small, in a little odd location, but don’t let that fool you. I had wanted to visit The ‘Pear’fect Pantry for ages, and they didn’t let us down. This one is literally a hidden gem.

IMG_6595
Vegan, gluten-free, raw!
IMG_6597
The choices are endless at The ‘Pear’fect Pantry
IMG_6598
Cabinet items for sale!

We took a seat next to the wall and admired how much stuff The ‘Pear’fect Pantry had for show. The crazy amount of food at the front counter caught our eyes! I eyed every single thing that was there. There was an insane amount of food in the front glass cabinet that would be pear’fect for lunch or even dinner later. And then the sweets underneath the glass domes…! “Stuff brunch, I’m having cake instead,” was what I was thinking. The food was presented so deliciously in the glass cabinet. My mouth was watering over the cakes… thank god the domes were there otherwise my hands would be all over them in a heartbeat. Anyways, enough of that.

The night before, I noticed on The ‘Pear’fect Pantry’s Facebook page that if we show them that we checked into their Facebook page, we could get 10% off our bill (what pear’fect timing). I usually hate doing stuff like that because I feel like an el-cheapo, but I was trying to save money as my bestie and I were heading to Seoul a few weeks later (bring on the street food, shopping, and many consecutive Korean BBQ dinners, one after another!). I put my shame aside (like when I’m trying to take food photos…) and presented my phone to them, which they gladly accepted. Woohoo!

IMG_6605
Avocado toast with pistachio dukkah, poached eggs, marinated feta, beetroot relish and spinach ($17)

I ordered the Avocado toast with pistachio dukkah, poached eggs, marinated feta, beetroot relish and spinach ($17). For some reason, this reminded me of what my boyfriend and I had at the lovely Piccolo’s Corner in West Leederville… yes, both meals, combined. That could only mean one thing… this dish was delicious. It was the pear’fect serving size, too. The toast was delicious with the dukkah, which gave the meal more of an earthy taste. There was a heap of feta, although it didn’t taste marinated… or, it wasn’t marinated enough. The dish may not present as well as it tastes, but it was simple and not an overpowering dish. It definitely did taste pretty healthy too, which was a good thing. I was just glad I was able to finish it!

IMG_6601
Avocado lime salsa with roasted mushrooms and tomatoes, hash browns, rocket and aioli ($17) with extra bacon ($4).

My friend ordered the Avocado lime salsa with roasted mushrooms and tomatoes, hash browns, rocket and aioli ($17). My friend added the extra bacon, which was an extra $4. The serving was pretty huge, which is always better than lacking in portion size. The mushroom was huge, and the hash brown laid on top of the pieces of toast. Talk about a hearty meal! My friend did like the meal in the end.

IMG_6599
Apple, kale, lime and spirulina juice ($8.50) and strawberry, apple and lemon juice ($8)

We spoiled ourselves and grabbed some juices each. I had the strawberry, apple and lemon juice ($8), and my friend had the apple, kale, lime and spirulina juice ($8.50). Although the prices seem to be more expensive than what they’re worth, it was still delicious. My apple, strawberry and lemon juice was mighty tangy, and I could actually taste the fruit in the juice, more so than other places that do juices – it was great! The apple, kale, lime and spirulina juice was also reported to be good. The ‘Pear’fect Pantry really do love their pears – even the glasses are pear shaped. Too cute!

The ‘Pear’fect Pantry does catering as well, which also sounds delicious (see  the ‘Bites’ section below for more information). I wish I had more room in my belly for their sweet stuff. We stuck around to catch up for a bit longer and the staff had no worry on their faces. The service was super friendly and welcoming. If The ‘Pear’fect Pantry was located in a more busy area, people would flock here from local businesses and whatnot, because of their good food and their down-to-earth nature, but maybe being situated in the quiet suburbs is a good thing. At least if it’s hidden away from the general public, then it’ll be our hidden little secret food spot for a little bit longer!

Rating: 7 out of 10
full_starfull_starfull_starfull_starfull_starfull_starfull_starblank_starblank_starblank_star

Address: 49 Herdsman Parade, Wembley WA 6014
Website: http://www.pearfectpantry.com

facebook_logotwitter_logoinstagram_logo

Pearfect Pantry on Urbanspoon

Bites:

  • Open every day except public holidays from Monday to Friday 7am until 4pm (breakfast until 11am, lunch from 11:30am, and counter food all day), and weekends from 8:30am until 2:30pm.
  • They provide vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options as well as raw desserts.
  • They also have high tea from Tuesday to Friday 10am until 2pm!
  • The ‘Pear’fect Pantry also does catering for both savoury and sweet options. They provide tortilla stacks, tarts, baked risotto, salads, and more, plus brownies, whole cakes (plus gluten free and vegan cakes), and cupcakes. You can pick up their latest catering menu at the cafe if you’re interested, or check out their website.
  • There is easy parking at the back (or at the tavern) behind the laundrobar and The ‘Pear’fect Pantry. Just use the lane way on the left side to enter. It is a car park for the block of units though, so please observe where you park, just to be safe.

– A.

2 thoughts on “Everything is ‘pear’fect @ The ‘Pear’fect Pantry

Leave a Reply

